• Carytown Optical Online Reviews

    Total Customer Satisfaction
    Guaranteed Since 1983

Write a Review

Tell us about your experience in using our online store!



Please enter the letters as they are shown in the image above.
Letters are not case-sensitive.

Happy Clients..

Reviews

By Sebastien Louis on 17 Feb 2015

What a wonderful place to go shopping to! Cynthia the owner and her staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and offer an outstanding customer service. The product selection is impressive and offers plenty of fashionable items to choose from. There is a lot of space to park which is a big plus. Best in town in my opinion..

By Terry Caserta on 16 Feb 2015

Carytown Optical fitted me with a pair of glasses to use specifically for working on the computer… I can’t believe the difference that the new eyeglasses make. I wish I had known about this option sooner… They offer a boutique selection you won’t find in any other optical store in Richmond. The pricing is reasonable and the personalized service was great..

By Clifford Barcliff on 09 Jan 2015

Best place in Richmond! Excellent customer service and great line of products. Easy parking. Highly recommended!.

By T Burke on 02 Jan 2015

The service at Carytown Optical was outstanding! Cynthia's knowledge, advice, and expertise were phenomenal…. Based on my experience I would say that you can't go wrong by taking your eyewear/optical needs to Carytown Optical.

By Deron Yates on 28 Nov 2014

I've been going to Carytown Optical since it first opened. Now living in Florida it is still the only place I go for eye ware. Cynthia, Beth and the rest of the staff are awesome … You're shop is even better than before. And tell Dr. Gates he's awesome too..

By Joe Reyes on 16 Nov 2014

Cynthia is awesome, they are very personal, working with you to find the best frames and lenses, don't go anywhere else! truly a great experience!.

By David L. Robbins on 12 Oct 2014

I received every bit of service, attention and expertise expected from a boutique, at Carytown Optical. Cynthia and her staff are friendly, knowledgeable, patient and organized. If you're looking for stylish glasses and a great selection, to be honest, those are available lots of places. But for personalized attention, follow-up after the sale, fair pricing, and just plain friendliness and a sense of value for your money and time, don't bother looking elsewhere than Carytown Optical. And this isn't false enthusiasm; I write this because they really did make my buying experience a pleasant part of the transaction of getting new glasses..

By Thomas Zmudka on 16 May 2014

From my first step into Carytown Optical, I knew it wasn’t your everyday eyeglass store. It has a small town feel combined with the comforts of home and the classiness of a New York designer store. There is an incredible selection of high quality eyewear at surprisingly affordable prices. I have nothing but praises for the staff that are helpful and very knowledgeable and they provided very personal service. I recommend Carytown Optical to anyone looking for a new eyeglasses or a pair of stylish sunglasses..

By Farouk Chaabi on 14 May 2014

I have purchased eyeglasses through Carytown Optical Shoppe. The staff was helpful. I got my eyes checked upstairs and I ordered my glasses downstairs. What a wonderful experience. She offers great prices for fashionable eyeglasses. I really recommend her..

By Marjorie on 23 Feb 2014

Thanks so much for giving me new sight in 2014! The glasses are a SMASHING hit and I give you permission to use this photo as needed to promote the fine work of your company and the awesome "styles" that you just can't find anywhere else; thanks again!.


Displaying 11-20 of 23 results.